Full Record

Main Title: Howard's end : the unravelling of a government / Peter Van Onselen and Philip Senior. Book Cover
Author: Van Onselen, Peter, author.
Senior, Philip
Imprint: Carlton, Vic. : Melbourne University Publishing, 2008.
Collation: 24 cm. xv, 198 p. : bib., pbk ;
Subject: Rudd, Kevin, 1957-
Howard, John Winston 1939-
Elections
Prime ministers
Biography.
Politics and Government - Australia
Howard administration
ISBN: 9780522854350 (pbk.) :
Notes:
From the co-writer of John Winston Howard, the definitive biography of the Prime Minister, comes Howard's End, which takes us behind the scenes of both parties on the announcement of the election campaign and traces the stunning collapse of the Coalition in its last year in government. Peter van Onselen and Philip Senior piece together the events in the year leading up to the 2007 federal election, following the protracted downfall of Australia's second longest-serving Prime Minister and the unravelling of the government as it lurched from crisis to crisis. In the tradition of Pamela Williams' The Victory, Howard's End analyses and makes sense of the result and its far-reaching implications for the people of Australia. Book jacket.
Includes bibliographical references.
Result Collection Location Shelf No Status Notes
Non-Fiction Main Library 320.066 ONS Available